

For Immediate Release:

Contact: Jennifer Magro Algarotti, PhD Director of Strategic Communications (614) 487-5507 jennifera@deltagamma.org

Delta Gamma Foundation Elects Two Trustees for 2021-2024 Term

Columbus, Ohio [July 14, 2021] - Delta Gamma Foundation elects new Trustee and re-elects returning Trustee to serve on the 2021-2022 Board of Trustees during the Foundation Annual Meeting, held in a virtual format, on Saturday, June 26, 2021.

Jennifer "Jenn" Stuart Ragusa, Zeta Lambda-UC Riverside, has been elected by the Foundation voting members to serve as a Trustee for the 2021-2024 term. Lynne C. Thieme, Beta Xi-Michigan **State**. was re-elected to serve a second term as Trustee for 2021-2024.

Ruth Grant Alsbrooks, Beta Psi-Alabama, Delta Gamma Foundation Board of Trustees Chairman, shares this sentiment about the newest Trustee: "The Board of Trustees is thrilled that Jenn will be joining us. Her extensive experience and knowledge of nonprofit leadership will help position our Foundation for the future. Having previously worked with Jenn in Fraternity Leadership, I look forward to seeing the good we do with her aboard."

DELTA GAMMA FOUNDATION 2021-2022 Board of Trustees



Chairman **Ruth Grant Alsbrooks**



Secretary Lynne C. Thieme Beta Xi-Michigan State



Treasurer Joan Workman Newman Gamma-UC Berkeley



Trustee Deborah Taber Crosby Xi-Michigan



Trustee Jennifer (Jenn) Stuart Ragusa Zeta Lambda-UC Riverside



Trustee Catherine (Kim) Schmoker Hunnewell Alpha Upsilon-Southern Methodist



Wilma Johnson Wilbanks Alpha Psi-Mississippi



Fraternity Programming Joanna Rosenow Shook Alpha Upsilon-Southern Methodist



Trustee and Fraternity President Trustee and Council Trustee: Trustee and Fraternity Treasurer Susan Eddy Kinney



Ragusa and Thieme were elected and took their Oath of Office on Saturday evening, June 26, 2021. During that same time, Thieme was elected to serve as Secretary and Ragusa will serve as member-at-large, both through 2024. Joan Newman will continue to serve as Treasurer through 2023.

The Delta Gamma Foundation Board of Trustees consists of six elected members and three members who serve concurrently in the roles of Delta Gamma Fraternity President, Fraternity Treasurer and Council Trustee: Fraternity Programming.

About the Delta Gamma Foundation: Incorporated in 1951, the Delta Gamma Foundation is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization formed as a complement to the Delta Gamma Fraternity, creating a vehicle for members to promote the educational interests and social responsibility referenced in Article II of the Fraternity Constitution. The Delta Gamma Foundation fosters lifetime enrichment for members, promotes Service for Sight and partners with the Fraternity to ensure the future of our sisterhood through three areas of support: Individual Member Support, Training and Programming, and Delta Gamma's philanthropy, Service for Sight.