

Delta Gamma Foundation 2025-28 Board of Trustees Slate

April 11, 2025

Dear Delta Gammas,

Thank you to everyone who submitted names of qualified alumnae members to serve on the Foundation Board of Trustees and for providing valuable information through your nomination forms and the confidential evaluation surveys.

The Foundation Governance Committee reviewed the Trustee nominee applications, recommendation letters and conducted interviews with thirteen (13) qualified nominees. This comprehensive information formed the foundation for our discussions and decisions.

In accordance with the Foundation Constitution, the Governance Committee shall present to the Board of Trustees and the voting membership* at least one, but not limited to one, candidate for each vacancy on the Board of Trustees by April 15 prior to an Annual Meeting. **Following the presentation of the slate, a period for participant nominations begins.** More details on how to submit a nomination can be found at the end of this email.

The Governance Committee met March 28-30, 2025, and is pleased to present the following candidates.

The candidates for the two Board vacancies are:



2025-28 Trustee Term Cyndy Burroughs Cycyota, Mu-Missouri Denver alumnae chapter

Dr. Cyndy Burroughs Cycyota, Mu '76, is a professor emerita after serving 21 years as a professor of strategic management at the United States Air Force Academy. Dr. Cycyota received her PhD in strategic management from the University of Texas at Arlington, an MBA in finance from Wright State University, and an undergraduate degree in accounting from the University of Missouri. Before academia, she was a CPA manager for two

international accounting firms and a vice president of a Chicago area bank.

Cyndy has been very involved in community service, serving on several local and national non-profit boards. She is currently serving Delta Gamma as a chapter financial adviser for Beta-Washington, a member of the Alumnae Advisory Board, and a member of the Delta Gamma Foundation Service for Sight grants committee. She is also a trainer for the Alcohol Skills Training Program and a facilitator for Anchor Academy and the Collegiate Leadership Collective.

Cyndy and her family strongly believe in supporting organizations that develop young people as engaged citizens. At the heart of this choice is the Delta Gamma Senior Scholarship Cyndy received as a senior in college. She credits the investment others made in her as a pivotal moment in launching a successful career and volunteer life. Cyndy, her husband Tom, a past president of Delta Sigma Phi, and their border collie, Gus, split their time between Denver, Breckenridge and Seattle. They love to travel, hike and hang out with their grandchildren and children in Washington and Virginia.



2025-28 Trustee Term Heather Shirk Patrick, Gamma Sigma-Houston Houston Northwest alumnae chapter

Ms. Heather Patrick has spent 20 years in the nonprofit community serving at the local, regional and national levels of healthcare organizations. A versatile and strategic leader, she has a keen ability to leverage insights and analysis to build mission-driven programs with maximum impact performing at high levels of effectiveness and efficiency. Throughout her successful career, she has focused on

systems and operations development, training and leadership development for nonprofit executives, strategic grant making, fundraising and campaign management.

Heather is currently president and CEO of Prevent Blindness Texas. She is focused on leading a team across Texas to elevate vision care, improve overall health, deliver preventative screenings, navigate clients to resources, educate individuals about risk and advocate for improved access to care for clients. In 2019, Heather was awarded the Women Who Mean Business Award by the Houston Business Journal for her outstanding leadership and excellence in the nonprofit industry.

Heather also currently serves as executive vice president of the Klein ISD Education Foundation Board of Directors and is an instructor at Rice University teaching volunteer management. She has been a part of Delta Gamma since 1993 and has served in leadership roles throughout the 30-plus years she has been in the Fraternity.

Participant Nominations:

Per Article VII, Section 2 of the Delta Gamma Foundation Constitution, any two (2) participants of the Foundation may submit a nomination by filing the required forms with the executive director of the Delta Gamma Foundation by **2 p.m. Pacific time/5 p.m. Eastern time**, 14 days after the Slate is presented, which is **April 25, 2025**. The participants of the Foundation consist of all initiated members of the Delta Gamma Fraternity.

The required forms include:

• A single letter signed by two participants of the Foundation or two separate letters signed by the participants. Participants must be in good standing with Delta Gamma

Fraternity.

•

Trustee application form

 Please contact Leslie Martin, Foundation executive director, at <u>FoundationED@</u> <u>deltagamma.org</u> or additional information.

Such nominations and qualifications shall be presented in the same manner as the Governance Committee Slate and shall be included in any communications sent prior to the Annual Meeting. There shall be no nominations from the floor.

In the Bonds, Delta Gamma Foundation Governance Committee

Janet Aronberg Hersh, Alpha Zeta-Lawrence, Chair <u>FoundationGovChr@deltagamma.org</u>

Jackie Leyes Bergquist, Mu-Missouri FoundationGov1@deltagamma.org

Ann Glosup Bordelon, Alpha Omega-Arkansas FoundationGov2@deltagamma.org

Kierstan Knaus Dufour, Delta Pi-Southern Mississippi FoundationGov3@deltagamma.org

Christine Rocchio, Epsilon Chi-South Carolina FoundationGov4@deltagamma.org

* Voting members of the Foundation are all elected members of the Delta Gamma Foundation Board of Trustees, the Delta Gamma Foundation Executive Director, the Delta Gamma Fraternity Council, the Delta Gamma Fraternity Directors and the Delta Gamma Foundation Directors and Coordinators.